The Finance Department is divided into three bureaus: Treasury, Accounts and Parking. The Finance Department maintains and reports on the financial activity of city government accurately, timely, completely, and securely. We pledge to serve our constituents and peers with accountability and integrity. 

Other functions of the office include:  

  • Establishing and maintaining centralized accounting procedures
  • Advocating for fiscally responsible and sustainable budgets
  • Making informed financial decisions
  • Observing New York State and Federal regulations affecting the City of Syracuse and its finances.