Zoning Office

The Syracuse Zoning Office administers the City of Syracuse Zoning Ordinance and provides staff who assist the City Planning Commission, the Board of Zoning Appeals, and the Common Council with zoning-related matters.



The Zoning Office is part of the Syracuse-Onondaga County Planning Agency (SOCPA), which was established by Inter-municipal Agreement between the City of Syracuse and the Onondaga County.  Zoning Office staff serve the City of Syracuse and are employed by Onondaga County.



Department Head

Heather Lamendola, Zoning Administrator